Has Anyone Tried Eucommia Bark???

jpjd59

Hi,

I'm just starting out here as a member, but I thought I should reply to this topic. I'm a trained herbalist, and I actually have some Eucommia Bark on its way to me, and am very curious to try it.

Eucommia is a Nonselective Beta blocker, so it is similar in action to some of the others I have seen used for both migraine and dysautonomia. Given my past, suspicion of PTSD, migraine, dysautonomia, and hyperadrenergic inclination I am curious if it will help ameliorate or worsen any of my symptoms. I still can't determine if the hyperadrenergic state is the primary cause of my issues or the body's answer (secondary) to balance out something else that may be, in fact, hypoadrenergic.

From brief research on Rehmannia, it appears to modulate the dopamiergic system and stop production of pro-inflammatory factors. This seems like a great candidate to be used in conjunction with Eucommia, or with it as part of a wider herbal formula.

Hi,

I'm just starting out here as a member, but I thought I should reply to this topic. I'm a trained herbalist, and I actually have some Eucommia Bark on its way to me, and am very curious to try it.

Eucommia is a Nonselective Beta blocker, so it is similar in action to some of the others I have seen used for both migraine and dysautonomia.